Seven changes for Rags side to face Ebbw Vale

Posted by

Cardiff head coach Steve Law has made seven changes to the starting XV that fell to Newport last week as Ebbw Vale visit the Arms Park on Friday night, 7.15pm kick-off.

Two of the changes are enforced as Nathan Evans (head) and Sean Moore (knee) are sidelined with Thomas Davies returning from injury to start at loosehead prop while Rhys Anstey gets the nod in the second row.

The others are tactical as Iestyn Harris replaces Efan Daniel at hooker, while James Richards moves to the bench with Alex Everett stepping up into the second row and Alex Mann getting a first Rags start at blindside flanker.

In the backs Jack Maynard and Dan Fish swap places at fly-half, Ryan Wilkins is in at outside centre with Tom Hoppe moving to the bench, and James Beal is another injury returnee to start on the wing ahead of Cameron Winnett.

On the bench Brynley Toms is fit again to cover loosehead prop, while Sam Moore gets the nod as the back row cover.

Cardiff: Jacob Beetham, Theo Cabango, Ryan Wilkins, Ioan Evans, James Beal, Jack Maynard, Ethan Lloyd; Thomas Davies, Iestyn Harris, Keiron Assiratti, Alex Everett (c), Rhys Anstey, Alex Mann, Gwilym Bradley, Alun Lawrence

Replacements: Alun Rees, Brynley Toms, Llyr Green, James Richards, Sam Moore, Rory Harries, Dan Fish, Tom Hoppe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s