Rags fixtures confirmed until Christmas

Posted by

Cardiff RFC have discovered our Indigo Group Premiership Cup fixtures covering the first half of the season as semi-professional rugby prepares for a return.

The competition sees the 12 Premiership teams split into two pools of six down a roughly east and west line, with the Rags slotting in alongside Pontypridd, Merthyr, Newport, Ebbw Vale and RGC in the eastern pool.

We start at home to RGC on Saturday 18th September with games every weekend until Saturday 27th November when we host Merthyr at the Arms Park.

The top two in each pool will then go through to the semi-finals with the winners playing the runners-up of the other pool ahead of a Final on a TBC date.

Cardiff RFC will warm up for the Cup with two confirmed friendlies, hosting London Welsh at the Arms Park on Saturday 28th August, before travelling to Carmarthen Quins on Saturday 11th September.

Cardiff RFC Fixtures

Saturday 28th August – London Welsh (H) – Friendly

Saturday 11th September – Carmarthen Quins (A) – Friendly

Saturday 18th September – RGC (H)

Saturday 25th September – Newport (A)

Saturday 2nd October – Ebbw Vale (A)

Saturday 9th October – Pontypridd (H)

Saturday 16th October – Merthyr (A)

Saturday 23rd October – RGC (A)

Saturday 6th November – Newport (H)

Saturday 13th November – Ebbw Vale (H)

Saturday 20th November – Pontypridd (A)

Saturday 27th November – Merthyr (H)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s