Mann continues to lead unchanged Wales U20

Posted by

After the 25-9 victory over Italy U20 in round of the 2021 U20 Six Nations, Wales U20 head coach Ioan Cunningham has named an unchanged starting XV for the clash with Ireland U20 on Friday night, 8pm kick-off.

Five Cardiff players continue in the line-up with hooker Efan Daniel, tighthead prop Nathan Evans, blindside flanker and captain Alex Mann, outside centre Ioan Evans and full-back Jacob Beetham all named once again.

On the bench Theo Bevacqua will cover loosehead prop and Ethan Lloyd is the scrum-half option, but Evan Lloyd is replaced by Rhys Thomas of the Ospreys,

The other change on the bench sees Ospreys’ Tristan Davies dropped with former Cardiff player, now of Exeter, Christ Tshiunza make his first matchday squad at this level where he will cover lock and back row.

Wales U20: Jacob Beetham, Dan John, Ioan Evans, Joe Hawkins, Carrick McDonough, Sam Costelow, Harri Williams; Garyn Phillips, Efan Daniel, Nathan Evans, Joe Peard, Dafydd Jenkins, Alex Mann (c), Harri Deaves, Carwyn Tuipulotu

Replacements: Oliver Burrows, Theo Bevacqua, Lewys Jones, James Fender, Christ Tshiunza, Ethan Lloyd, Will Reed, Tom Florence, Morgan Richards, Eddie James, Rhys Thomas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s